José María Alonso


María Inés Corrá

Elena Gutiérrez

Antonio Hierro

Noiana Marigo

Guido Tawil

Eduardo Zuleta

Arbitrators' Appointment Committee

The Arbitrators’ Appointment Commission (the “Commission”) has the function of confirming the arbitrators proposed by the parties and of appointing arbitrators when the parties cannot agree, with the support of the Secretariat of the Center, and in accordance with the Arbitration Rules and the Rules for the Appointment and Confirmation of Arbitrators.

The Commission is chaired by the Chair of CIAM-CIAR and has external members appointed by the Plenary for a period of two years. These external members are professionals with experience and prestige in the international legal world, totally independent of CIAM-CIAR and with an unpaid position.

During their term of office, members of the Commission may not be nominated or appointed by the Center. The same applies when the Center acts as Appointing Authority. They may be appointed as arbitrators by the parties.